400 slices of pizza. Convert to gold or....

Discussion in 'Card Hunter General Chat' started by keljar77, Dec 8, 2013.

1. keljar77

keljar77 Kobold

Really need advice please. I'm new to the game and yeah, I'm addicted already. I'm going through the single player campaign and my team is lv. 9. I'm in the Card Hunter Club as well. Should I convery my pizza to gold so I can buy some nice gear or should I spend 300 on 2 epic chests and then put the last 100 into gold? Please help me out. This pizza is burning a hole in my pockets.

2. Martin K

Martin K Goblin Champion

I once used 150 pizza for an epic chest but those items were a drop in the bucket compared to what I've got from quests, MP, grinding and randimars. It's not really worth it. Just keep the pizza for now and use it to renew your membership later.

I've got 2800 pizza in the bank but there is nothing that's really worth spending it on except membership and a figurine or two.

3. Krizmn1

Krizmn1 Mushroom Warrior

I spent 200 bucks. I then used it all for purples. In the end I cried myself to sleep at night lol. I barely got anything good and I use maybe 1 or 2 items from it.
    If I hadn't already been playing with a decent collection it would have been good. But no players should waste a penny on purple chests.

4. Kalin

Kalin Begat G'zok

The Club and purchased chests feel like P2W to me, so I spent my pizza on Treasure Hunts and figures.

5. neoncat

neoncat Feline Outline

Definitely buy the treasure hunts. (Each of those grants an epic chest, and you get extra SP content to boot...)

6. Kablizzy

Kablizzy Orc Soldier

I'd say buy the treasure hunts and then save the rest, or buy a starter team or two if you want to get into Multiplayer easily.

Flaxative likes this.
  7. Treasure hunts. Whatever you do, do not convert it into gold because gold is easy to get.

8. Tardis

Tardis Kobold