New player looking for build advice

Discussion in 'Deck Building' started by Greenja, Jul 24, 2015.

1. Greenja

Greenja Kobold

Hey guys, so I started playing this game a little after the Steam release and I just have to say it's AWESOME :)

I've been having a lot of fun in Campain and MP (mostly MP ^^) over the last few days. I recently found the Cult of Bejeweled build and even though I only had 2 of the items (and only 1 bejeweled shortsword, doh!) I made the best approximation of it that I could and it's been great, I'm hovering around 1300 rating, but variety is the spice of life and I'd like to try some other party compositions!

So what I was hoping for from you lovely people was some basic build outlines / guides / starting points for some other popular / effective builds.

I've been coming across quite a few 2 Warr / Priest and 2 Wiz / Priest opponents, and a few 3 Wiz teams too.

Would anyone be able to help me out with where to start for these parties? I found a guide to a "Burrft" build, has a lot of legendaries etc in there though, but it's something to work towards ^^ .

Being very new to this game I have no idea what items etc I should be looking out for and don't have enough experience yet to start making my own effective decks.

Any help would be appreciated greatly, doesn't have to be just for the mentioned compositions, anything that you think is good and would give me some ideas to go from would be great!

Thanks for any help guys.

Edit: Sorry I forgot to mention, I'm only really looking for help with MP builds! There is another thread like this one asking for build help in this sub forum but it is focussed on SP decks.

2. Bandreus

Bandreus Thaumaturge

Hi @Greenja and welcome to our community! ;)