Vibrant Pain.. and how to fix it

Discussion in 'Feedback and Suggestions' started by Scared Little Girl, Nov 11, 2013.

?

What do you think about Vibrant Pain?

1. Vibrant Pain is way too powerful. It needs a big nerf.

35.3%
  2. Vibrant pain is slightly too powerful. It needs a small nerf.

29.4%
  3. Vibrant Pain is fine as it is. Do not change it.

25.0%
  4. Vibrant Pain is quite weak. It needs a small buff.

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  5. Vibrant Pain is way too weak. It needs a big buff.

2.9%
  6. I don't know. I am not good at making decisions.

7.4%
  1. Most people know that there is one item in the game that is seriously overpowered. I am of course talking about Vibrant Pain.

[​IMG]

Vibrant Pain is just an insane weapon. Not only does it have zero drawbacks or weak cards, it packs 6 copies of one of the most powerful cards in the game, Nimble Strike.

Nimble Strike

Nimble Strike is much more powerful than any other step attack. Lets look at two of them. Vicious Thrust and Dancing Cut.

[​IMG] [​IMG]

As the stepping range increases to 3, the damage dealt decreases to 4. This makes sense. But happens when we increase stepping range to 4?

[​IMG]

Damage increases?! This makes no sense. Golden rule should be this: The shorter the range, the higher the damage. This rule should apply to everything from step attacks to spells. This way deckbuilders are forced to make the decision between mobility and damage. They should not have both.

And how is Nimble Strike's quality rating not gold? I mean you can step twice as far as with Vicious Thrust, yet you lose only 1 damage in the process? Anyone who plays a warrior in multiplayer knows the huge importance of those 2 extra steps, especially with encumber cards thrown into the mix. And speaking off encumber, even Freeze, the ultimate encumber card with Emerald quality rating does not stop Nimble Strike, almost nothing does.

[​IMG]