Too little gold — or too much?

Discussion in 'Card Hunter General Chat' started by Jarmo, Nov 22, 2013.

1. Jarmo

Jarmo Snow Griffin

How much gold do you currently have? Are you happy with the amount? Too little — or maybe a little too much? How long have you been playing (as this usually has a large effect on your bank balance)?

I just broke 10,000 gold for the first time, 10,081 to be exact. That does feel like a lot. I was helped in getting this much by getting four epic treasures within a day. I've been playing daily for over two months and have been grinding the single player battles and adventures a lot lately. I typically earn several hundred gold every day. I already have so many items I end up selling most of what I get.

I'm not super happy about having this much gold because it means there haven't been any legendary or epic items in Randimar's Rarities I want to buy for many weeks now. I'd be much happier having four legendary items I want and 81 gold :). How about you?

2. Kotor

Kotor Mushroom Warrior

over 5K and nothing to spend it on.....lets hope for sunday. ;)

3. Pengw1n

Pengw1n Moderately Informed Staff Member

Around 1500 - haven't sold any treasure I don't have more than 1x of, or I would have lots more. I don't grind daily at m either.

4. Jarmo

Jarmo Snow Griffin

I sell all of my treasure, I'm not a collector. I even sold the Snuffbox.

5. tuknir

tuknir #3 in Spring PvP Season

i had around 8000g but this week randimars had some nice stuff. atm i have around 4800 and hoping to spent it in something nice sunday. i also sell all treasures

6. Eusix

Eusix Orc Soldier

Been playing since before release and haven't taken any major breaks.
    Took a while to build up, but I've been around 10k for a while.
    This past Saturday I was at 14k before Randimar's update and he finally had some worthwhile purchases.
    Dropped to 6k or so and I'm already back up to 9500 or so. Looking forward to another Randimar refresh.