The Throne of Strench -- LVL 7 Module

Discussion in 'Adventure Discussion and Strategy' started by Paprika2215, Oct 9, 2013.

1. Paprika2215

Paprika2215 Mushroom Warrior

Heya,

I was wondering if anybody could share tips and strategies with me. I'm stuck on a lvl 7 module, which is kind of stupid of me because my party is already at lvl 8. Those of you who read/replied to my thread about a lvl 6 adventure know that I'm new to Card Hunter, but also to this game genre... though I'm not trying to use that as an excuse. It's just that I'm not yet used to the way of thinking that Card Hunter requires at times, you know?

OK, so I'm stuck at the first lvl of the "The Throne of Strench" adventure. My party consists of a dwarven warrior, a human wizard, and an elven priest. Here's what they have currently equipped:

Fearghas Troich
    Level 8 Dwarf Warrior

Gandalf Draiocht
    Level 8 Human Wizard

Catriona Sagart
    Level 8 Elf Priest

I tried moving my dwarven warrior Fearghas and my human wizard Gandalf towards the enemies so they block the enemy's path. That way my elven priest Catriona can stay behind my warrior and wizard and heal them when necessary. I really thought that this way of playing would quickly pay off, but it didn't -- instead, I kept getting trounced until only my priest was left standing, and while she does have a few attacks, it's not enough if there are still two or more enemies left. Two of the enemies, the ones who start with 15 HP, had a lot of armor, so I brought some Boiling Armor cards and Dissolve Armor and other armor dissolving cards to the battle, only I never got a chance to draw them,

So what am I doing wrong here? If anyone could fill me in, I'd be very happy. :)

2. Pengw1n

Pengw1n Moderately Informed Staff Member