The Greatest Necromancer in all of Cardhuntria

Discussion in 'Custom Scenarios and Boards' started by Xayrn, Mar 16, 2015.

1. Xayrn

Xayrn Hydra

So, this is my first attempt at scenario creation. It's the first part of what's eventually expected to be a trilogy detailing the daring exploits of the greatest adventurers ever to grace the plane of Cardhuntria.

Backstory:
    Boppsy, Cuddlepie, and Mr. Jingles are three of the most embarrassingly named individuals ever to become adventurers. Partly in an effort to overcome this handicap, they've become collectively known as The Greatest Adventurers in all of Cardhuntria, seeking greatness and validation of their greatness at every opportunity.

In this first chapter, The Greatest Adventurers in all of Cardhuntria hear rumors that a man living near a local cave has been complaining of unsettling moans emanating from its normally serene depths lately. Sensing the exposition of an adventure, they quickly ready their loot-wagon and depart for the cave posthaste. As they begin preparing their equipment however, they hear not only the dreaded moans, but the rattling laughter of skeletons as well.

Brave the depths, slay the necromancer, and rescue the unmentioned maiden in:
    The Greatest Adventurers in all of Cardhuntria:
    Chapter One:
    The Greatest Necromancer in all of Cardhuntria:
    End of Title!
    Necromancer.jpg

Attached Files:

Last edited: Apr 6, 2015
    Inkfingers and Flaxative like this.
  2. Xayrn

Xayrn Hydra

Let me know what you guys think. Personally, I've run through it a few times, and the zombies in particular felt a bit annoying/gimmicky. If anyone else has any feedback or suggestions for improvement, I'd love to hear it!

3. BlackVoidDeath

BlackVoidDeath Guild Leader

Interesting Map,
    Good points:
    Its quite a unique idea and i like the storyline and detail, another thing is that i drew Teleport other on my first round which let me put one of the Tverious's into a cage :D