[Suggestion] Another opinion on hybrid classes.

Discussion in 'Feedback and Suggestions' started by Alplod, Feb 18, 2017.

1. Alplod

Alplod Kobold

Greetings.

Here, I'd like to share my thoughts on introducing hybrid classes. I know that several threads on the topic do already exist on the forums, but it seems to me that my view is a bit different. I'm trying to make each hybrid have its own distinctive look and gameplay features instead of simply mixing the items from two classes. And also I'm not trying to say that my suggestion is completely necessary for the game. I just want to share my thoughts and get some feedback.

Also, I have to admit that I'm not very experienced in the game, so some of my conclusions may be incorrrect. I hope more experienced community members may correct my mistakes and upgrade my suggestions)

So, let's start.

Warmage(Warrior/Wizard hybrid) HP 21/25/29 (same for priests)

Slots:
    Weapon(6)
    Weapon(6)
    Heavy Armor(3)
    Boots(3)
    Arcane item(3)
    Arcane item(3)
    Arcane item(3)
    Arcane item(3)
    Racial skill(3)
    Class skill(3) (new cards go here)

Here is an attempt to create a class, which could be played as a frontline wizard. Though there are attempts to create melee wiz builds, they are more meme-like than actually viable due to lack of decent armor and blocks in the standart wizard arcenal. Also, it seems to me that cone attacks are underused for the very same reason. The class which I present may be played as a highly mobile and defensive warrior (with reflexive and self teleports), midrange cone spammer, and control\damage hybrid. As such I propose new cards into class skill slot:

Telekinetic warrior: Trait. Duration 2. Any melee attack you play has range of 3, dmg -3 (not less than 1) and is considered magic. Whenever you move an enemy, deal 1 arcane damage for each square it moved.
    Crowd controller: Trait. Duration 3. Any cone attack you play has its range increased by 1.