Question on Bruiser / Impaler / Slicer

Discussion in 'Card Hunter General Chat' started by Articblade, Sep 22, 2013.

1. Articblade

Articblade Kobold

Hello,

I am new to Cardhunter and I must say it is a great game. I have some question on the boost cards. Am I right to say the following:

1. Bruiser - Only add damage to 1 card - "Bash"
    2. Slicer - Only add damage to 1 card - "Chop"
    3. Impaler - Only add damage to cards with "Penetrating" keyword

Are there boost cards that add damages for class of attack cards like "Melee Slashing", or "Melee Crushing"??

Thank you.

Regards,
    Articblade

2. progammer

progammer Ogre

Short answer, no.

Long answer, not yet :) *wink*

3. Sir Knight

Sir Knight Sir-ulean Dragon

Wait, wait:
    1. No.
    2. No.
    3. Almost.

Anything with "Chop" or "Bash" in the title counts. That's more than 1 card each. Type one of those words into the search bar in your inventory and you will find all of them, without exception.

When you see any Traits like these (including, say, Kindler), the thing they say they boost (in this case, "Burning") operates like computer code. Ask yourself: would Google return this card as a 100% match? Yes? Then it counts. (Hence the search bar functionality.)

And for Impaler, note also that it must be melee. Warriors can't get Penetrating Zap, but it obviously wouldn't count, and any future items with Penetrating ranged Attacks wouldn't count either.

4. Kalin

Kalin Begat G'zok

1. any card with "Bash" in name
    2. any card with "Chop" in name
    3. any card with the keywords "Melee" and "Penetrating"

And I see Sir Knight posted while I was double-checking the Impaler text.

5. Sir Knight

And then I edited like mad, to cover up any possible evidence that my hasty response might have been inadequate. You will never know.

Also, Arcticblade, I approve of your user icon. Now we need only have someone self-identify as a Fine Brass Toupee and the forum shall experience true joy.