New player; How important is the SP party?

Discussion in 'Adventure Discussion and Strategy' started by EmptyBucket, Jul 14, 2015.

1. EmptyBucket

EmptyBucket Kobold

So I'm new to the game and I'm about to start playing the SP portion, but before I got started I figured I might as well ask a question that's on my mind. How important is your starting party? Or in other words is there any way to screw up by picking a certain party composition?

I was thinking of going Human Warrior, Elf Wizard, and Dwarf Priest. Another consideration would be swapping the classes of Human and Dwarf to end up with Priest, Wizard, and Warrior respectively.

2. Kalin

Kalin Begat G'zok

You can buy additional chars for 10 gold each, no limit to how many total you can own (inactive chars are on a clipboard to the left of your active party).

3. Pawndawan

Pawndawan Champion of Cardhuntria

Yeah, you can buy and level up additional characters to play around eg. 3 wizards / 2 warrioros + 1 priests / whatever for different adventures / playthroughs.

That said, most think that using a dwarf wizard is easiest, because that race has the highest HP and wizards don't usually need the mobility elves have.

4. Christofff

Christofff Guild Leader

Elves are probably the hardest to use at first, since they have lower hp and its easy to charge in with their dash and get owned.

Either humans or dwarves are good starting party, get a mixture of one of each class so u can appreciate what each offers.

I recommend human warrior human priest dwarf wiz.

But don't worry too much about which to pick first, as you will likely be doing the campaign again with different class/race combos ;)

5. Accent

Accent Hydra

Starting party is really not a big deal -- you can add/change characters at any time for relatively cheaply, and your starting party does not necessarily affect your MP party.

I beat the campaign (up through the EttSC expansion) with the exact party you mentioned.

6. timeracers