New Maps are out!

Discussion in 'Adventure Discussion and Strategy' started by ReesJ, Jan 13, 2014.

1. ReesJ

ReesJ Kobold

The new maps are out. They are a neat solution for trait cycling as now if you want to play wizards you either have to go fire storm or battle mages for low tire ;). I started playing 3DC today and out of first 8-9 games only won against mirror matches as I can remember. Few of the maps are absolutely ****** with stuff like mazes and no line of site! Its soo bad i guess even 2 warrior wizard's, wizard has even become useless from what I saw:).

Well lucky I got back the 80-90 point I lost as had some decent enough warrior gear for 2 warriors. Mostly from +2 and +3 steps. I think now there is clearly one new meta!

3 Darf warriors in place of 3 DC with nimble strikes!
    RIP Wizards! Lets all hail the 3 warrior and 2 warrior 1 priest new meta!

2. codefive

codefive Kobold

I think wiz are very powerfull there, but, this maps not allow 3 of them, max 2

3. Flaxative

Flaxative Party Leader

I'm excited to see how Vampire Evolution fares on the new maps. I've only played one game on them with my build, and it was a casual, and I absolutely wrecked... but my opponent was running triple elves and overextended at every opportunity, so I'm not sure it was a good indicator. :)

4. VP remains best strategy.

2 war / 1 wiz is great
    2 war / 1 priest
    Firestorm still somewhat viable

My impressions so far.

5. TheShadowTitan

TheShadowTitan #3 in Spring PvP Season

In my opinion 2 of the maps favours DWC and the other 2 favours warriors. I normally don't play DWC but I started playing them yesterday. I tried them in this maps and went in a 6 win streak with them.

tuknir likes this.
  6. Jacques

Jacques Hydra

I agree with that, and I'm glad this time the rotation is more balanced, instead of the 4 pro-wizard previous maps.