Mutant World Cup

Discussion in 'Custom Scenarios and Boards' started by think_panther, Nov 18, 2015.

1. Hello all. This is my first attempt so go easy on me :) Tell me what you think. I wanted this to be fun and unpredictable and not too easy. Hope you enjoy it.

Intro:

The Mutant World Cup is upon us! Your team managed to reach the finals and you are now facing the best team of the tournament. But things aren’t looking good at the moment. The opponents have a better team than you and one of your defenders has been sent out by the referee cameras which appear to have been tampered with. To make matters worse, the ball itself has mutated into a horrific brain creature, due to the radiation of the players, and is now attacking you! Can you win against all odds and become champions of the world?

Epilogue:

The crowd cheers and chants your names as you raise the World Cup! It was a tough and exciting match but you managed to overcome all the obstacles! All hail the new Kings of the King of Sports! Your team’s sponsor, Blue Manchu, has already sent some gifts that await you in the locker room. You shall bathe in goblin champagne tonight!

Mutant World Cup.jpg

Attached Files:

Last edited: Nov 19, 2015
  2. BlackVoidDeath

BlackVoidDeath Guild Leader

I have literally finished another one of my maps, which is also to do with mutants - then went to post it on the forums and found this, posted 7 minutes ago.
    I will let you get some feedback/attention before posting my own.
    Now that my ramble is over: comments on your map.
    With some modifications I think this can turn out to be a very fun map.
    First of all, I suggest using the fit to tiles or whatever its called for the victory terrain squares.
    Then I think this is very hard - I think either taking away enemy units or adding your own would be a good idea.
    I suggest taking away two enemy brutes and one rumbling.​
    Lastly, I suggest splitting up the player's brutes into two groups of two.