Frustrated with PvP

Discussion in 'Card Hunter General Chat' started by Shoe, Aug 26, 2013.

1. Shoe

Shoe Mushroom Warrior

I am a NOOB to the game, and I tried my first multiplayer match this weekend. I find that the parings created by the system automatically are a bit unfair. I played 5 different games, 2 of which were against the GM. The 2 GM games I won in what felt like a fair fight, but in the PVP matches i felt helplessly outgunned as I was massacred by the opponents I was paired with.

In it's current state, I would be incredibly unlikely to play multiplayer again. I love the campaign game and while it is challenging, I feel like my defeats are much more deserved (and I still lose quite often).

The root of the issue seems to stem from my low rating (120-ish) and there not being many people online with such a low multiplayer rating. I was paired with people who had 700-800 ratings (which i believe was due to low population of low ranking players)...if I am so mismatched, I wish the system would pair me with the GM opponent instead of having me be blown out of the water by more XP'd players.

Another thing that I would suggest considering, it allowing for practice multiplayer games, where you can force a GM opponent, but still play the multiplayer, advancement-free game. I find that learning what a whole new set of items do for PVP mode took a lot of getting used to, and I would have liked to practice more before I was thrown into the fray with players who know what they are doing.

Just my 2 cents

-Shoe

Snacksmoto likes this.
  2. Wozarg

Wozarg Thaumaturge

You shouldn't be paired against 800 rating people at 120 are you sure that was the case?

3. Unlucky Scarecrow

Unlucky Scarecrow Goblin Champion