[Bug] All Out Attack + Mass Frenzy didn't damage properly

Discussion in 'Bugs' started by tempo, Nov 10, 2013.

  1. tempo

    tempo Kobold

    Cirfe launches an attack at Zaius (4 base damage x 2 = 8 damage)
    Mass Frenzy added 3 damage. (8 + 3 = 11 damage)
    Zaius was ready for that!
    War Monkeys drew a card.
    Monkey Mail reduced damage to Zaius by 2. (11 - 2 = 9 damage)
    Zaius took 5 Slashing damage. (5 != 9)

    BATTLE LOG: Scenario=Monkey Path,Room=AWMO (tempo),RoomID=1282160,Msg=The active player is now tempo
    BATTLE LOG: Player=tempo,Scenario=Monkey Path,Room=AWMO (tempo),RoomID=1282160,Event=PlayAction,Action=All Out Attack,Instigator=Cirfe,Targets=Zaius
    BATTLE LOG: Player=tempo,Scenario=Monkey Path,Room=AWMO (tempo),RoomID=1282160,Event=TriggerSucceed,Trigger=Mass Frenzy,TriggeringActor=Cirfe,AffectedActors=,TriggerType=Action,TriggerLocation=ActorAttachment
    BATTLE LOG: Player=tempo,Scenario=Monkey Path,Room=AWMO (tempo),RoomID=1282160,Event=TriggerSucceed,Trigger=Simian Reflexes,TriggeringActor=Zaius,AffectedActors=,TriggerType=Action,TriggerLocation=Hand
    BATTLE LOG: Scenario=Monkey Path,Room=AWMO (tempo),RoomID=1282160,Msg=Gary drew a card for War Monkeys
    BATTLE LOG: Player=tempo,Scenario=Monkey Path,Room=AWMO (tempo),RoomID=1282160,Event=TriggerSucceed,Trigger=Monkey Mail,TriggeringActor=Zaius,AffectedActors=,TriggerType=PreDamage,TriggerLocation=Hand
    BATTLE LOG: Scenario=Monkey Path,Room=AWMO (tempo),RoomID=1282160,Msg=Zaius took 5 damage
  2. Kalin

    Kalin Begat G'zok

    All Out Attack doubles other attacks, not itself. Maybe that word should be added to the rule text.
  3. tempo

    tempo Kobold

    Oh. Well it does say "any" melee attack, and All Out Attack is a melee attack. :confused:
  4. vici

    vici Kobold

    It's because the card is split in half, if you use the top half, the bottom half cannot be used, if it procced on itself, then it would technically 2 cards.

    So when you pull out and use the damage portion, obviously you wouldn't have the "double damage" portion in your hand any longer.

Share This Page