Happy birthday and some deck sharing.

Discussion in 'Deck Building' started by Pyrogoth, Sep 10, 2015.

1. Pyrogoth

Pyrogoth Mushroom Warrior

So... It is cardhunter anniversary, and a good day to share the pleasure of playing this great game, with a great community and designed by fair and talented people.
    After two years of playing the game, I reached rank 1662 just today, highest rank I ever reached. I feel... well ...I had some fun for sure.

Anyway... Best way of sharing the fun is to play games with you, but second probably is to share my decks. I have no secrets to experienced players, and want new people coming on the forum to have as much information as they can.

So enjoy, there are my decks. I welcome enligthenment from good players, and questions from everyone, really.

First deck, the one that got me so high : a high mobility warrior with a burst mage, supported by an unholy buffing purging and shield wearing priest. For you the casual, the poor, the -free to play-er, the deck has some expensive stuff but some can be substituted. You can replace searing pain with whorl for example. And see ? I don't even have all the raging battler I'd want. At some point you need a vibrant pain and some good source of savage curse, so try to save some money.

Dwarf Priest
    Dwarf Wizard
    Dwarf Warrior

Second deck : fire, fire, and more...wait, no... and a "move your ass ! team !" warrior to run away from the smoke.
    This deck helped me a lot to go through 1100-1350. Yes, pretty much all the best fire wizard items are legendary... sorry about that, its just the way it is.

Dwarf Wizard
    Dwarf Wizard
    Human Warrior

Third deck : vampires ! I've been playing vampires for a long time now and I had some good games and some bad games... but the first leg I looted was a hand of Melvelous, so this deck has some nostalgia for me and I will always have a vampire deck ready. Notice the darkforce nunchaku not to look like an old grumpy player.

Human Priest