Festering Guts - Is this broken or what?

Discussion in 'Adventure Discussion and Strategy' started by DirtWolf, Aug 22, 2015.

1. DirtWolf

DirtWolf War Monkey

Why can't I remove festering guts with purge? Purge only seems to remove enemy controlled cards placed on a player's characters. However, according to this thread, this was supposed to be fixed such that purge will remove cards which are "enemy to the caster."

It seems the only way to counter festering guts is to keep a wizard alive and well and hit a festering zombie with ranged attacks. IMHO, festering guts is way too overpowered. I'm really hating Return to Woodhome at the moment as a result. :/

Please be gentle on me if there is something obvious that I'm simply not seeing. I'm still quite new to the game and am only at Level 10 as I play this adventure.

SlowComputer likes this.
  2. Wocket

Wocket Orc Soldier

You've pretty much got it right. Only thing I can add is that if the enemy clusters, since the 18 damage applies to ALL units, you can clear a large majority of a map with a timely warrior sacrifice.

You're also approaching the part where 2/1/0 builds might be more useful than 1/1/1. Make sure to keep any decent spare equips handy, it pays off in the long run IMO.

Also, if you can stack enough attachments, it discards oldest ones after three. Probably not terribly useful at that level, but can be. Also, you can just kite around with him one hit from dead until the moment is right. Zombies are hella slow.

3. DirtWolf

DirtWolf War Monkey