[Guild drama] A New Deal. (Proposal to collectively stop bad sportmanship).

Discussion in 'Guilds' started by Temaukel, Dec 1, 2018.

1. Temaukel

Temaukel War Monkey

Well, my name is Temaukel.

I could say I'm brand new to this game. Compared to other people that have been playing like about 5, 4 or 3 years, my 9 and some months are not too much. Just enough for a new human life to start outside mom.

But I've witnesed the horror. I say it with humor maybe, but I actually saw how guild system exploits were made, dirty way to steal points (like using an alt guid that steals from another one the same amount of points than throwing 5 or 6 games in favor of another). I saw how snipers were waiting to get other into clean headshot sight. But this is still child-issues. What really worries me is people getting accused, getting harassed and getting hurt in their feelings because of a game. Because I saw people retiring for this reasons.

So, this is not about pizza codes. This is not about getting kicked or not by better players. To me this is about being clear and kind. About showing an identity and playing through it. To play one team to get the best of it, without dirty tricks, without trying to win (for the victory itself) besides anything.

I do respect all players here. Especially if they do respect me, but even if they do not. I would like to play this in a way everyone has chances, instead of feeling abuse of power by some strong ones. That's why I even told devs about this, given evidence, and recently told him I did. Because I want things to be clear for everyone.

Someone told me Braves of Glory started this years ago, so they felt in the right to keep doing it. So, if that's true, I would like every responsible still active, to properly apologize about it. I think this could start this new deal. But I can't propose more. If community enjoys more to keep doing these stuff, I'm ok with that. Otherwise, lets make this deal. Lets put the conditions on it.