Another Card Hunter Video

Discussion in 'Card Hunter General Chat' started by LightPhoenix, Jan 14, 2013.

1. LightPhoenix

LightPhoenix Orc Soldier

Hey everyone!

So, I've said a couple of times I wanted to do an "unboxing" video. I figured that it would be a little bit before I got into the beta, so I wasn't too worried about getting it done. I was wrong.

I got my beta key last Thursday. Unfortunately this weekend was pretty busy for me, and I haven't gotten to play much at all, let alone do all the post-processing stuff (which wasn't much) for the videos. Even so, I recorded my initial game, and am finally uploading it to YouTube as we speak! I'd appreciate any comments or suggestions on how to make things better, or if there's anything else people would like to see.

A couple of notes:

I'm aware the video quality is not super-awesome. It's my first time actually recording gaming, let alone anything with Fraps while doing commentary. I'm working to improve this in subsequent videos. However, since it was supposed to be an initial reaction, I couldn't really go and re-record. My apologies.

As far as stuff to cover, the one area I'm ambivalent on is multiplayer. On the one hand, I know it's a part of the game people want to see, and I should at least make an attempt to check it out. On the other hand, I'm don't really enjoy multiplayer games. I play games to relax, not to compete. It's very much a personal sort of experience for me. So I'm not sure if I will cover it or not. I don't think it's bad, I want to make that clear. It's just not something I'm terribly interested in.

Alright, enough nonsense. Onto the videos!

(Parts 4 and 5 coming shortly, check my YT channel if they're not up yet)

EDIT:

2. Hallas

Hallas Mushroom Warrior

Thanks for the videos! Going through them now. Great idea going with the "unboxing" method - I like following along right from the start!

3. Pengw1n

Pengw1n Moderately Informed Staff Member