Servers Messed Up?

Discussion in 'Card Hunter General Chat' started by Stexe, Aug 2, 2015.

1. Stexe

Stexe #2 in Spring PvP Season

Seems like the servers are messed up, at least for me. Anyone else having issues?

2. Methyl

Methyl Kobold

Seems to be the case for me too

3. DupleX

DupleX Champion of Cardhuntria

When I log in I get the Cardhunter spinning wheel of death

4. Vakaz

Vakaz Guild Leader

Yup, getting this too.

5. FrigusMacto

FrigusMacto Orc Soldier

6. Stexe

Okay, I sent a message off to Farbs. Let's hope they can do something.

7. richard edwards

richard edwards Mushroom Warrior

I just started playing a couple of days ago, but every time I sit down to play this ish happens. Beginning to lose faith.

Are their servers always this unstable?

8. DunDunDun

DunDunDun Thaumaturge

Today is the first time in my 9 months of playing it has ever happened. And I've only ever encountered 3 or 4 quick server reboots as well, and that was while they were trying to get new hardware ironed out just after the Steam launch.

In other words, no, this game is usually absurdly stable.

If you're encountering issues 'every time' over the past few days, you're having unique problems and should post them in detail so we can help figure them out :)

9. richard edwards

These aren't unique, several posts about login issues all weekend. I started playing through steam, and the authentication servers have been going up and down. So, maybe that wasn't card hunter's issue, but now this is.

10. DunDunDun

DunDunDun Thaumaturge

Yes, that's a known steam-specific login/authentication bug. You specified server instability, which that is not. :)

Keep in mind if you add a password to your account, you can log in through kongregate or cardhunter.com at any points Steam is causing you issues =O

11. dlamica

dlamica Kobold

yea its server is down. frist time happen to me.

12. 3beaner

3beaner Guild Leader