[Balance] Card Discussion

Discussion in 'Card Hunter General Chat' started by Jade303, Mar 14, 2015.

1. wavy

wavy Thaumaturge

Toughness would be great on another race, but wouldn't really be logical (if you can bring logic to RPG's). The racial skills available mean that elves dodge, humans block and dwarves just tough it out - seems to be more or less what you would expect from each race.

2. Deepweed

Deepweed Thaumaturge

Does that mean it gets changed? :3

3. Flaxative

Flaxative Party Leader

Like everything in this thread, no.

Sir Veza likes this.
  4. Deepweed

Deepweed Thaumaturge

Lol yep I was expecting that. :)

5. Bluemage

Bluemage Hydra

I just want to say this is a good observation, and one of those things where making a card objectively stronger (sort of, since it works more) could actually make it easier to play around.

6. Juxtapostion

Juxtapostion Hydra

All I know is, when i started playing this game I spent 2500g for a skill with 2 Duck's on it. Turns out I was the duck...

Sir Veza, Lord Feleran and Pawndawan like this.
  7. Flaxative

Flaxative Party Leader

Maybe in the future, you know, if Jon ever lets me run wild with balance changes.

8. karadoc

karadoc Hydra

I don't think penetrating should go through toughness, simply from a consistency point of view. ie. "penetrating" says that it ignores armour unless the armour prevents all damage (such as Only Bones or Resistant Hide). I just don't want it to be "ignore armour, unless the armour prevents all damage and doesn't say otherwise" - it just starts to get too messy.

Also, sometimes it's helpful to use a penetrating attack to draw out toughness... so it wouldn't much of a nerf anyway.

[edit]
    At the risk of breaking the thread rules, I just want to throw an unrelated idea to you before I forget it: Pulverizing Hack, or some other (new) card could be given "If this card is blocked, the target is stunned for 1 round."