Rate my Randimar's Rarities

Discussion in 'Card Hunter General Chat' started by Will-, Sep 22, 2013.

1. Ector

Ector Hydra

2. Gygu

Gygu Kobold

3. Sir Veza

Sir Veza Farming Deity

4. Mr. Magnifico

Mr. Magnifico Thaumaturge

I just started playing this game fairly recently, and only more recently still have I felt like I have enough of a handle on which items are worth the gold to make major purchases from the Daily Deal or Randimar's. I finally took the plunge yesterday and splashed out 500 each for a Flaming Shortsword. Maybe I'm overrating some items, but this week my Randimar's looks like an embarrassment of riches -- it's even got another Flaming Shortsword in it. Here are the highlights:

Captain Cedric's Boots
    Darkblood Glaive
    Hylithia's Robes
    Kelharin's Clogs
    Staff Of Embers
    Sliding Boots

That's a lot of Officer's Harness on offer, which I had been coveting since I took a run at the Secret of the Elder Mind. That's why I was overjoyed yesterday to find a pair of Argo's Boots. Otherwise, my go-to boots have been Naugus Hide Boots, for the Violent Spin.

The Darkblood Glaive seems like it could be a good weapon for a support priest backing up two wizards, but doesn't seem as essential as the other stuff. Staff of Embers is nice and all, but I should probably hold out for a Staff Of The Fire God, right?

I have one pair of Rockshard Robes and a couple of other tokenless robes with Resistant Hide that my wizards normally wear.

I don't quite have 2.5k gold yet, but I have a week to farm. What should my priorities be?

Last edited: Nov 2, 2014
  5. Ector

Ector Hydra