Vibrant Pain.. and how to fix it

Discussion in 'Feedback and Suggestions' started by Scared Little Girl, Nov 11, 2013.

?

What do you think about Vibrant Pain?

1. Vibrant Pain is way too powerful. It needs a big nerf.

35.3%
  2. Vibrant pain is slightly too powerful. It needs a small nerf.

29.4%
  3. Vibrant Pain is fine as it is. Do not change it.

25.0%
  4. Vibrant Pain is quite weak. It needs a small buff.

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  5. Vibrant Pain is way too weak. It needs a big buff.

2.9%
  6. I don't know. I am not good at making decisions.

7.4%
  1. Barkam

Barkam Mushroom Warrior

The issue is complicated. Nimble Strike can't be tweaked until Winds of War and encumber with range 8 is tweaked. They all need to be adjusted at the same time or we are back to having dominant cards. Please heed my warning.

I am going to call out Scared Little Girl here and say that he is focusing on Nimble Strike is because that is the only card that can have a chance against his build of 3 control encumber dwarf wizards (which is very strong).

Annieslover and dmar314 like this.
  2. Unlucky Scarecrow

Unlucky Scarecrow Goblin Champion

Counters to encumber already lie in other places; If Nimble Strike was the only way to fight against encumber, warriors would be laughable at high ranking play.

I'd honestly say the opposite; Wizards are useless at high ranking unless they're encumber/control wizards, because otherwise they get shredded in the first couple turns. There are very few, if any, wizards built for damage. The only ones that seem to come close to doing well are Firestorm builds that are also supported by a pair of clerics, but I always see Nimble Strike Warrior builds above them in rating regardless.

spacedust likes this.
  3. Sir Veza

Sir Veza Farming Deity

If the Nimble Strikes on Nifty Halberd show up, it's great, but I usually run Blazing Shortswords because the damage is better, more consistent, and Combustible cycles.