Game Text Bugs

Discussion in 'Bugs' started by Dugrim, Mar 13, 2013.

1. Bane

Bane Mushroom Warrior

This isn't a typo so much as the text being too long to appear. It presents a scrollbar, but clicking it does nothing.

Attached Files:

2. Phaselock

Phaselock Bugblatter

Outro of the 3rd adv in Shrine of the Astral Guardians:

"...Despite your best efforts, which include shouting the word friend repeatedly in obscure languages, you are unable to solve it this riddle...."

Suggest: ...shouting the word 'friend'...
    Typo: ...are unable to solve this riddle...

3. Bane

Bane Mushroom Warrior

Not meaning to derail the thread at all, but it's stuff like this that make this game great.

4. Phaselock

Phaselock Bugblatter

Outro of the 3rd adv in Riddle of the Gnome Lords:

"You have scoured the Gnome Hall for source of the corruption..."

I'm no english expert...should it be '..Gnome Hall for the source of corruption' ? Checked against Google search 'source of corruption' and 'source of the corruption'. Maybe Sir Knight can comment on this. ;)

5. Assussanni

Assussanni Ogre

I know it has been mentioned before, possibly several times, but I didn't see it in this thread so I'll post it here for completeness.

The text shown on the character sheet when you have no item equipped in the class skill slot is "Martial Skill", "Arcane Skill" or "Unskilled Divine". It looks like "Unskilled Divine" should be changed to "Divine Skill".

6. Card Hunter Joe

Card Hunter Joe Blue Manchu

Fixed. Thanks for spotting.

7. Card Hunter Joe

Card Hunter Joe Blue Manchu

Fixed for the next build. Thank you!

8. Dugrim

Dugrim Orc Soldier

Beneath The Frozen Earth
    Under the picture
    "High in the [...], the Trog wizards plot[s] to devour [...]"
    I think it's only one wizard (the King) or not?

9. Pengw1n

Pengw1n Moderately Informed Staff Member

The last fight is a lot of Trog Wiz's - you're thinking of the Throne of Strentch.

10. The_Mormegil

The_Mormegil Mushroom Warrior