Time Enough for Testing

Discussion in 'Castle Mitternacht Playtest' started by Rohndil, Oct 1, 2016.

1. Rohndil

Rohndil Hydra

Disclaimer:
    This is my first attempt at playtesting ever. Please do note that my main interest in Cardhuntria rest in the campaign, I seldom play pvp or leagues. Feedback from a casual player I'll say.

I bought some Mitternacht chests and made a somehow balanced 1-1-1 deck, just to get a feel of the new items/cards and have some fun, without getting too many legendaries. The idea was to use Walpurgis Night to screw enemy buffs, meanwhile trying not to die. My next build will be more focused.

Deck:
    Lorrik
    Level 18 Human Warrior

Baldy
    Level 18 Human Priest

Fir
    Level 18 Human Wizard

1: vs Khyle345
    Two elven vampire priests and a dwarf warrior. I lost 6 to 5 after a long struggle on the victory squares, when my Walpurgis Night gifted him an overcharged Ancient Grudge. I would have probably lost anyway, due to the extreme survivability of vampires packing Vampire's Kiss, Sacred Shroud and the good old Talented Healer. The puny Inquisitor's Badge saved me from Vengeance early on.

2: vs Khyle345
    Two human priests and an elf warrior. While I managed to kill the elf, Daylight and Monstrous Hide made it quite hard. My warrior lived on, but my worn down Priest and Wizard were hunted down and killed, with a little help from Vanguard.

3: vs stupid531
    Two elven wizards and a dwarf warrior. Highlight of the match was diverting his Mighty Charge with Mind Muddle and then hitting back with my Mighty Charge. Awesome. Near end game Pathfinding skyrocketed his discard pile to 20+, all was ready for a lethal Ancient Grudge... Luckily he didn't draw it in time. First and only win.

4: vs adajon42